Nostalgia

I walk along the flowing stream
the tall grass brushing my hand
a lost tone lingering on my lips
as the caressing breeze lifts my hair
with a forgotten face in my sight
i smile gently as i wait
and as the rain comes crashing down
i let my tears flow freely
mingling with the rain

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Chloe on July 2, 2010 - 9:42 PM

    Wow – this reminds me of the last time I saw my grandmother before she passed away. I remember knowing that she was ill and my tears mingled with the rain that day too. Very well written. Thanks.

    • #2 by hoiden on July 3, 2010 - 4:01 PM

      Its a bittersweet moment isnt it???we rember d sorrow at the passing of a loved one and all d joys and times v’ve shared…Thank u for visiting:)

Leave a Reply

