Thro’ d eyes of a child

There I lay by my mother’s side
A bundle of cuddly pink charm
I caught my first glimpse of this world
People looming over my head
Filling noise into my ears
Laughing, crying, shouting and all
Suddenly all lights were out
And I cried aloud
Afraid and seeking my mother
Then I felt her warmth
as she cradled me in her arms
I slept in peace with a little wide yawn
For I was safe forever in her love

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Chloe on July 2, 2010 - 9:39 PM

    This is beautiful. Oh, to be a child again!

    • #2 by hoiden on July 3, 2010 - 3:59 PM

      Thank u chloe 🙂 i wish tat too

Leave a Reply

