Loneliness

Days keeps whizzing by

From the crack of dawn

Till the end of the day

Seems filled with fun and laughs

It looks as though

There’s nothing more

I could ever want

All you see is my smile

Not the loneliness hiding below

I try just so hard

Riding up and down

the rollercoaster of life

But I’m always alone

As the sun goes down

I pick up the pieces

and go on home…

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Amber Keyser on October 13, 2010 - 3:39 PM

    This poem is beautiful. I’ve been writing poems like this too. And this is the first one that I’ve come across that seem so similar, in feeling and the way it’s written.

  2. #2 by Shims on January 11, 2011 - 3:28 PM

    awww love it!!! speaks for myself too 😦

  3. #3 by anton on March 2, 2011 - 6:45 PM

    Is it you on the picture ??:) Very beautiful 🙂 and nice poem to

Leave a Reply

