How guys feel before proposing…well maybe

The bright ray of sun
Casting you aglow
By the shadow of he sycamore tree
The lilting sound of your voice
And the sweet sound of your laugh
Carried by the gentle breeze
fell upon my ears….
I saw my first glimpse of you
As I turned around
I knew in my heart
That there was no one else
With whom I’d rather be
I remember your sweet smile
As I made my way
To be by your side..
The question in your eyes
With every step I grew closer..
My heart willed to break free
And I took a stop and pulled a breath
And with a smile on my lips
And a song in my heart
I walked over right to you
Clasped your hands
And sealed our fate
Leaving me forever the happier….

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by splashofexpression on August 20, 2010 - 5:08 AM

    Some say you just know when the person before you is the right person. I think this post would support that theory. There’s always something that gets your attention but once they have it, they’ve got it forever. Love before it can be called loved made playful. Great read.

    • #2 by hoiden on August 21, 2010 - 1:38 AM

      yes ur right…they say u get the feeling that this is the person u wana spend the rest of ur life with….cliche i know but its wat they say:)

Leave a Reply

