Broken…

I hide the pieces of my heart

Before you can see them shining thro’

All you can see is my smile now

Not the hurt and sadness

I’ve learnt to hide beneath

I cannot stay

Where I’m not wanted anymore

But I can always forgive

Even if I cannot forget.

I keep seeing your face

The anger coursing thro’ your veins

And I saw the light fade away…

My tears fall free

Glittering in the darkness

I try to be so brave

Haunted by the memories

So that you would never know

The hurt you caused and

How broken I am…

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by shaguftaabbas on June 16, 2010 - 4:51 PM

    i love this!
    ‘i try to be so brave..’

    these trying times are the only ones which either make us or break us..

    • #2 by hoiden on June 16, 2010 - 5:30 PM

      glad u liked it:)

Leave a Reply

