Leprechaun

He hops in glee on tiny toes

The wind hoping to carry him offshore

He dances in and out

Slippery in the catchers hands

His ginger beard tickles his tummy

As he claps his hand

And clicks his heels in glee

His shrewd green eyes gleam

As he behold the safety

Of his pot of gold

The leprechaun

With his pointed hat

And grass green clothes

A walking legend under the rainbow


my contribution for Poets United

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Kavita on August 3, 2010 - 3:32 AM

    Hey girl!!! I just posted my poem, and was looking through my Blog Surfer to check updates from my favorite bloggers (and that includes you :))…and I was STUNNED when I saw the title “Leprechaun” from you… 🙂 Cuz my poem too has a mention of rainbow and leprechauns in it !! How cool is THAT!!! I sense some telepathy here…heheheh… WOW! I am still in a state of AWE 🙂

    I LOVED your chirpy and cheery poem!!! (many hugs and kisses to you)
    And cheers to those leprechauns too 😀

    • #2 by hoiden on August 4, 2010 - 2:21 AM

      WAT!!!!!!!!hehe…maybe there is some telepathy goin on around…going to check urs now:)

  2. #3 by buttercup600 on August 3, 2010 - 4:37 AM

    Awesome…such a uplifting and happy poem!!! I came by earlier today to see if I’ve missed something…you must have sensed me girl:) 🙂 🙂 Much love xx

    • #4 by hoiden on August 4, 2010 - 2:28 AM

      Hehe…seems theres some telepathy bug going around…kavitas poem happens to correspond to mine n now u tell me this……..hm………….thank u amanda:)

  3. #5 by slpmartin on August 3, 2010 - 5:18 AM

    Such a fun bit of poetry…enjoyed reading it.

  4. #7 by DiamondsAndDogs on August 3, 2010 - 9:33 PM

    This was cool, I could see a little leprechaun dancing around! BTW, I must return the favor on the friendship award … http://randomthoughtsandmusings.wordpress.com/2010/08/02/friendship-awards/

    • #8 by hoiden on August 4, 2010 - 2:20 AM

      lols…thank u:)

  5. #9 by Jingle on August 4, 2010 - 4:25 PM

    Glad to c u bounce with joy…
    lovely poem!
    😉

    thanks for voting!

    • #10 by hoiden on August 5, 2010 - 1:21 AM

      hehe thank u jingle:)

  6. #11 by Jingle on August 8, 2010 - 6:02 PM

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/08/sunday-news-flash-plus-awards/

    awards,
    poetry community information,
    plus Thursday Poets Rally announcement,..

    enjoy!
    😉

  7. #12 by trisha on August 10, 2010 - 5:00 PM

    simply awesome! Too beautiful. your poems are fabulous.

  8. #14 by Jamie Dedes on August 11, 2010 - 4:42 PM

    Pure fun. 🙂

  9. #16 by Jingle on August 15, 2010 - 3:08 PM

    let me know after you are done 18 NEW poets visiting..

    Happy Sunday!

    • #17 by hoiden on August 16, 2010 - 1:47 AM

      Sure…sorry abt the late reply…my internet was down yesterday…

  10. #18 by woih on September 8, 2010 - 3:27 PM

    this is great. My son was so confused when he came home from school and hadn’t caught anything in his gold trap…the chocolate bait was gone though 😉

    • #19 by hoiden on September 17, 2010 - 1:16 PM

      lols….:)tks for stoppin by:)

Leave a Reply

